Bedale Church Of England Primary School

Learning and Caring Together

Firby Road, Bedale, North Yorkshire, DL8 2AT

01677 422 401

admin@bedale-ce.n-yorks.sch.uk

Educational Visits

2018-19 Educational Visits (and Visitors)

Ongoing - PE sessions at Bedale High School

Autumn term (various dates in September) - Bikeability training Y6

 

Autumn term (1st and 2nd of October) - Y5/6 Geography field trip - River study at Reeth

W/B 24th September - Farmer visit to EYFS

Thursday 27th September - Y6 Author Visit to Leyburn

October - Year 2-5 Bookshop Visits

October - Y6 to Crucial Crew @RAF Leeming

Monday 22nd October - PCSO talk on Online Safety to Y6 and parents (Open Evening)

Thursday October 25th - Rosie and Francis (Mettupalayam talks)

Summer term - Y1/2 Hartlepool Maritime Museum

2017-18 Educational Visits (and Visitors)

Ongoing - PE sessions at Bedale High School

Autumn term (various dates in September) - Bikeability training Y6

September 20th - Gervase Phinn author visit

September - Y3/4 visits to St Gregory's Church, Bedale

Friday 29th September - Parent Zone / Google e-safety presentation in school

Tuesday 17th October - Y6 to Crucial Crew @RAF Leeming

Wednesday 8th November - North Yorkshire Fire Service - Fire safety talk.

Friday 24th November - Yorkshire Cricket Board's Chance to Shine Roadshow. 

December 2017 - PCSO visit to Y5/6 (Online Safety)

Monday 15th January - Young Voices Concert @Sheffield Arena

Friday 18th January - Peter Pan production in school

1st February 2018 - Shrek @ Sunderland Empire

Wed 21st February & Thursday 2nd February - Y2 and Y1 visits to Bolton Castle

Spring term (1st half) - Yorkshire Cricket Board coaching sessions (Wednesday PMs)

Spring 2018 - Y5/6 visit to Whitby to support English work

Thursday 3rd May 2018 - Y3 Visit to Georgian Theatre Richmond

June 2018 - Y5/6 Residential to Robinwood

July 2018 - Y6 to Ripon Cathedral

July 2018 - Y6 to Middleham Castle (English Heritage) 

May/June 2018 - All of Y3-Y6 visits to Camp Hill Activity Centre.